The Super Roll Finals

Gentlemen, sharpen your chavettas. It's time for the La Gloria Cubana Super Roll finals.

El Credito Cigars Inc., which makes La Glorias, is preparing to crown a new cigar-rolling champion. The annual Super Roll finals begin on Saturday, March 15, and conclude on March 16 in Little Havana, Miami where the non-Cuban La Gloria brand was born.

The five finalists are: Timothy Black, a gymnastics instructor from Riverside, California; Bret Marquis, an oilman from Houston, Texas; Bryan Bobrowsky, a forensic investigator from Mount Sinai, New York; Jon Liss, who is from Staten Island, New York and works for Southern Wine and Spirits; and Russ Cecala, an oral surgeon from Mount Prospect, Illinois.

To earn a slot for next year's Super Roll, visit the La Gloria Cubana booth at a Cigar Aficionado Big Smoke.